top of page

Everglades Coalition



The Everglades Coalition has presented awards to individuals for their efforts to protect and restore the Everglades for many years. In 1996, the Coalition began presenting annual awards in recognition of individuals who made outstanding contributions on behalf of the Everglades and confers these awards on individuals who mirror the ideals and accomplishments of the award namesake. 

Conservationist Award

Honoring Everglades Conservationists Since 1996

Public Service

Public Service Award

Awarding Outstanding Public Servants Since 1996


Grassroots Activism Award

Awarding Local Activists

Since 1999


Hall of Fame

Recognizing Substantial, Lifetime Commitment to Everglades Restoration Since 2003

bottom of page